Shop
Customer Reviews
HYACINTH BEAN FLORIST
Local Athens, OH florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (78 reviews)
Date: Jun 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

We have received practically perfect service from Polly almost every week for the last couple of years. Numerous obstacles and challenges from our end with never a single complaint from her either. You can't beat that for service. If I could give more stars I would.
Date: May 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Polly and the staff at Hyacinth Bean are absolutely amazing! When I ordered peonies for my mother, Polly called me that day to say they may not be opened in time for the delivery (I ordered close to the delivery date). She offered a great alternative and as it turned out, it was even more beautiful! They are kind and attentive and I will continue to use their services!
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers were beautiful. Service was fast and excellent.
Date: Mar 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: UT

The service was fast and excellent.
Date: Aug 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Ordered a fruit basket for college student in dorm for her birthday. I was concerned about how they would deliver since only students can enter dorms. Driver called and waited outside for student to return. She loved the basket and said the fruit was delicious. Thanks.
Date: May 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

The bouquet is still beautiful (after six days)! It was such a delight receiving such a beautiful variety of flowers in one arrangement.
Date: Mar 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

You did a great job - Thank you! Emily was really touched. It's her first Easter away from home and at school. Thanks so much
Date: Feb 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Fantastic fast service. Very professional and courteous.
Date: Aug 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Excellent service! Their arrangements are breath taking and their customer service is delightful!
Date: Aug 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellent service and excellent customer service polly Creech. Recommended
Date: Jun 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

You guys did great! Thank you much, the flowers are beautiful.
Date: May 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellent experience. 10/10 I am already recommending
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was absolutely beautiful! Thank you for coming out on a cold valentine's day to bring such beauty to my house!
Date: Feb 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

stunning arrangement! Thanks.
Date: Jan 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I could not have been happier with the service I received from Hyacinth Bean. The arrangement well exceeded expectations, the thoughtful phone call/personal contact regarding my sympathy note insured an appropriate message, and after the flowers were delivered, I was told that this was the florist who had handled the family's floral needs for some time. Grateful I found you in the web and will only use you in the future... Actually, tomorrow!
Date: Jan 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I could not have been happier with the service I received from Hyacinth Bean. The arrangement well exceeded expectations, the thoughtful phone call/personal contact regarding my sympathy note insured an appropriate message, and after the flowers were delivered, I was told that this was the florist who had handled the family's floral needs for some time. Grateful I found you in the web and will only use you in the future... Actually, tomorrow!
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great!
Date: Jan 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I am very happy with the professional, prompt, and personal service I received from Hyacinth Bean. Cool name, cool people, beautiful arrangement that made a great memorial for some very special people. I will buy from them again.
Date: Dec 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement I received is beautiful and I would highly recommend this florist!
Date: Dec 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement I received is beautiful and I would highly recommend this florist!
Date: Dec 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you for great service. Even though the flowers were not able to be delivered to OSU hospital on the desired day due to a football game, they were delivered the following day and were beautiful.
Date: Nov 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

The transaction was good, and the person who received the flowers said they were beautiful. I did feel that confirmation of delivery was lacking, since I wondered and had to wait for a thank you note from the receiver weeks later to know that the arrangement was actually sent out. On other e-commerce sites a shipping notice is usually received following the monetary receipt. Just a thought! ;)
Polly Creech's Reply:
Date: Nov 22, 2014, 3:46 pm

Susan, I don't know why you didn't receive confirmation. Our records show that we confirmed delivery on Oct. 1st at 12.58 pm. Please let me know that you received this email. My email is pollyjocreech@gmail.com. I am sorry that confirmation did not arrive, but I still don't know why. I am sorry that this happened.
Date: Nov 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Wonderful service! Very prompt, and the basket was beautiful.
Date: Sep 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great personal service. I like to pick my own flowers and cannot always get into the store but the owner has worked closely with me multiple times to make sure I received the perfect selection. Keep up the great work.
Date: Sep 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The ordering process couldn't have been easier. And I heard from the recipient that the arrangement was beautifully done.
Date: Jun 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Mar 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jan 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I love Hyacinth Bean! Polly is amazing :) I won't order flowers from anyone else!
Date: Dec 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Ordered online to send to a friend and she was ecstatic. Great job HB! I would use you again in a heartbeat.
Date: Oct 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you, they said the bouquet was beautiful!!
Date: Jun 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Hyacinth Bean is An impeccable florist Give them a try now
Date: Jun 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

I have ordered flowers from Hyacinth Bean a few times, each time I have had EXCELLENT customer service and the flowers and plants have been amazing!! I would highly recommend using this florist for any occasion!
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

It is a beautiful plant, but I do not know what kind of plant it is. It would have been much better if the name of the plant was provided and maybe some explanation of where where it came from.
Date: Mar 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very pleased! The bouquet still looks great - after two weeks!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Would have liked to have seen more blooms on the flowers. It was Lillies, if the blooms aren't open it doesn't look as nice. However, I understand that this made the arrangement last longer.
Date: Feb 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

My daughter loved her birthday flowers. Thank you.
Date: Oct 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement I received is absolutely amazing! The flowers are all very fresh, vivid, and smell divine! I love that nothing about this arrangement is stereotypical! The Hyacinth Bean Florist is creative and fabulous!
Date: Aug 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jun 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hello very cool web site.
Date: Jun 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Whats up very nice website.
Date: Jun 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hey very nice site.
Date: Jun 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hi there very nice website.
Date: Apr 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was very nice and promptly delivered. We were quite satisfied. The only suggestion is to deliver with marked vehicles--Ellen wouldn't have opened the door had not the delivery person called ahead.
Date: Apr 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

My daughter is a student at Ohio University and I have ordered flowers 3 times from Hyacinth Bean for her. She has always stated how beautiful the flowers are and will send me a picture. I concur!
Date: Apr 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers were beautiful. Service was great. One suggestion: some signage identifying the delivery vehicle would be very helpful.
Date: Dec 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

The funeral wreath I ordered was competitively priced, very nice quality & delivered as requested. The florist called with a question to make sure it was done the way I wanted it. The order and delivery were both confirmed by email. I was very happy with the entire experience & will use this florist again.
Date: Sep 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

Date: Jul 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great job. My sister said the flowers were beautiful! Thank you.
Date: Jun 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Polly, you really care about your customers. The arrangements were beautiful. Thanks!
Date: Jun 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AR

Thanks for being our "remote" florist in this difficult time for the Delores White family.
Date: Jun 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful! -said everyone who attended the funeral. Thank you.
Date: Feb 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Feb 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Feb 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The 60 miniture roses bouquet is exquisite! The peace lily is a healthy plant that I'm sure will enhance the beauty of our home for years to come.(TEE HEE)See I'm learning "big" words from Tom! Seriously, I appreciate the creativity of the arrangement and the quality of the plant. Thanks for delivering the roses personnally Polly, that was the best part of the surprise! Naomi xxoo and Tom
Date: Feb 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were perfect and I appreciated the personal attention. Thank you.
Date: Oct 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jul 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellent service all around. Hyacinth Bean Florist has become my new florist!
Date: Apr 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: WV

You have great feedback via Email - I was really kept informed and I didn't get to see the hyacinth that was sent but I picked your florist because I wanted that flower and thought you would have a great selection of colors - turns out you didn't have purple or a suitable pink and sent white. Wanted more choice.
Date: Mar 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

My daughter loved her flowers and they were timely delivered. Thank you!
Date: Jan 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful and teh arrangement was so adorable!
Date: Dec 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered this late (2:15pm) October 8 so I did not know if it could be delivered on that day. Carla got a message on her voice mail but she was out so it was delivered the next day, October 9. I would rate the service a 5.
Date: Nov 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Nov 11, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

The customer service was great! I was given a call immediately when a issue came up and it was resolved promptly. Everything turned out great. Thank you!
Date: Oct 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Aug 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Mar 11, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

I am so thrilled with the arrangement I picked and the skill of your florist. I will highly recommend you! I am originally from southern Ohio, and now I live near Toledo, it was a sigh of relief to have had the exceptional service I did with you guys. I placed my order online, then called with a follow up, and was greeted with a very friendly lady. Your customer service, wide selection of arrangements and overall experience was a success! Thanks so very much!!!! Excellent Job!!!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Athens, OH
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

HYACINTH BEAN FLORIST
540 West Union Street
Athens, OH. 45701
Local: (740) 594-9302

All prices shown in US dollars


web2-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase